Table of Contents

Practice Building
Roundtable
Continuing Education
Esthetics
Periodontics

Inside Dentistry

June 2010, Volume 6, Issue 6
Published by AEGIS Communications

Esthetic Dental Materials

Over the past half-century, research and development has led to incredible innovation in the science behind the smile.

Allison M. DiMatteo, BA, MPS

The Inside Look from...

Issue after issue, the feature presentations in Inside Dentistry deliver coverage of relevant topics specifically affecting the dental profession, as well as oral healthcare in general. The publishers and staff could not bring the underlying concerns surrounding these timely issues to the forefront without the insights shared by our knowledgeable and well-respected interviewees. For their collective generosity of time and perspectives, we extend our sincere gratitude.

Cora Bracho-Troconis, PhD
R&D Director
Septodont
cbracho@septodontna.com

Douglas J. Brown, DDS
Senior Manager, Clinical Affairs
BISCO, Inc.
DBrown@bisco.com

Robert Ganley
CEO
Ivoclar Vivadent AG
robert.ganley@ivoclarvivadent.com

Keith R. Haig
Director, Marketing & Professional Relations
3M ESPE  
krhaig@mmm.com

Bernard Koltisko, PhD
Director of Research & Development
Caulk Division
DENTSPLY International
Bernard.koltisko@dentsply.com

Gerard Kugel, DMD, MS, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
gerard.kugel@tufts.edu

Ed McLaren, DDS
MDC Clinical Professor and Director of Graduate Esthetics
Director, UCLA Center for Esthetic Dentistry
emclaren@dentistry.ucla.edu

John Powers, PhD
Senior Vice President & Editor
The Dental Advisor
jpowers@dentaladvisor.com

Leo Pranitis
Vice President, Global Marketing & Innovation
Kerr Corporation
Leo.pranitis@sybrondental.com

James Simon, DDS, Med
Director, Division of Esthetic Dentistry
University of Tennessee College of Dentistry
Memphis, Tennessee
jfsimon@uthsc.edu

Douglas A. Terry, DDS
Assistant Professor
Department of Restorative Dentistry and Biomaterials
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Houston, Texas
dterry@dentalinstitute.com

Van Thompson, DDS, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Biomaterials and Biomimetics New York University College of Dentistry
Van.thompson@nyu.edu